Why is there a glue stick in your mouth?

It is only 1 o’clock and today has been a day of ups and downs. I have two son’s Jake age 2 and Nick age 3 wks.

We live about 15 min from the San Diego Zoo and have a membership there. Before Nick was born Jake and I used to go to the Zoo at least twice a month and often every week. I haven’t gone with him since the end of December. He has been asking to go every day for about a week now. So, I braved the outside world with both boys. Got everything all ready and fed Nick then immediately left. Success! Nick slept the whole time and Jake had a blast. I got a workout in pushing the double stroller up and down the big hills.

Jake lost it on the way home and I got whining/crying child the whole drive home which of course was somehow 20 min long instead of the usual 15. After we got home I had to nurse Nick. While he was eating I heard Jake climb on the counter and slowly empty out the drawer with his sippy cups and what nots. Arg! He also somehow found my vitamin B-12 bottle. I don’t think he ate any but still called poison control. I guess he could eat 50+ and still be fine.

Then as I was typing up my last post I see him whizz by with a glue stick in his mouth! Where does he keep finding these things??? All the doors are going to get child proof handle covers!!!

Here is hoping nothing else odd finds its way into his mouth for at least an hour or two…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why is there a glue stick in your mouth?

  1. Dacia says:

    I love it already! I am so happy that I can now be a part of yours and the boys lives through these stories/posts. Thank you! Can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

