Pee goes in the potty not on the floor next to it.

I started trying to potty train Jake about 4 months ago. He was doing so good. Peed and pooed in the potty for a day and then ever since then he just wants to get up off the potty and pee on the floor somewhere. With the pending arrival of the new baby I stopped potty training for the time being.

Well, it seems like he wants to start himself. I was hoping to get a better routine down before we started it up again. Nick is only a month old and one of the last things I want to do is clean pee off the floor all day long. Jake is so quick though. He strips down naked and away he goes. I don’t want to discourage him from peeing outside of his diaper but all he wants to do is pee on thing other than his potty.

The other day while I was changing Nick’s diaper Jake walks into the room and tells me “pee slip” meaning the pee is slippery… he had peed in the tile  entry hallway and slipped on his own pee and tracked pee footprints into the kitchen. Yay, 😛 .

I ordered “Elmo’s Potty Time” and got it in the mail yesterday. We stared watching it, but Jake was only interested for a few minutes. It did get him to start talking about it. I guess that is a start. I really feel like he knows when he is about to go pee and thinks is funny to pee on the floor. I do dream of the day though, that I won’t have to change two sets of diapers.

On a side note of diaper changing, Jake was watching me change Nick’s diaper the other day and said, “Nicks Pee!” Its kinda fun that he realized his brother has a penis too. Im kinda glad we have two boys and I didn’t have to go through, “girls don’t have a penis” to him.

This entry was posted in potty training and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pee goes in the potty not on the floor next to it.

  1. Dacia says:

    Is it bad that I am cracking up at this post? I can’t stop laughing from picturing Jake running in his piss all over the floor. Sorry, it probably sucks having to clean up but man things your kids do make great stories! Thanks for sharing! Love you!

    • It’s all good. I usually am laughing on the inside. It’s hard not to bust out laughing, but I don’t want to encourage it. If you want more funny, I’m feeding Nick and as he is eating he keeps farting.

Leave a Reply

