Bird FLY!!!!

So, my friend D recently started on a path to be healthier. She has helped light a fire under me. Friday I took the boys in the stroller and went for a short walk. We only went 1.25 miles but it was a start. I did squats at a stoplight, lunges for a little while on the way back and did some arm stuff the whole time. I am a little sore but doing fine.

Last night, Matthew and I took the boys out for a stroll in the neighborhood. It was so nice out. The sun hadn’t set yet and it was still warm. Jake would tell us what sounds he was hearing and what things he was seeing.

I am sitting here reflecting how very lucky I am to have such a wonderful family.

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bird FLY!!!!

  1. Dacia says:

    That’s awesome Kathleen! Glad you are geting out there and taking advantage of the nice CA weather! It sounds like you had a great evening stroll!

Leave a Reply

