Goals

So many people out there say that you should have written goals. I hate that! I don’t want to write them down, then I have to commit to them…boo! I would much rather keep track of them in my head and modify if necessary. Obviously that does not always work. I am finding myself in the second week of March and working toward goals I have set for myself, but none are in ink. Well, digital ink might be just as good as real life ink. I also feel that I will be more accountable for these things if I write them down.

Last year I had a goal of walking 500 miles, which I barely met. This year I would like WILL walk 550 miles.

I really enjoy reading. I get library books as often as I can. With a toddler and new baby, I have a hard time finding time to read. So, this one is a modest goal of reading as many good books this year as I can. I am most of the way through Julia Child’s “My Life in France” and am really enjoying it. Makes me wish I had more time to cook.

This is a more short-term goal. I would really like to be in a size 14 dress for my brother’s wedding in June. I am one of the bridesmaids, the biggest one. I haven’t tried a dress on since giving birth five weeks ago, but I am probably a size 16 now. I feel like this is a semi-realistic goal of dropping a dress size in 2 1/2 months. I was a 14 almost 12 when I got pregnant and am 5 lbs from my pre-pregnancy weight.

Well, there it is. My goals for this year. I felt like I had so many things I wanted to do, but these are the important ones. Well the first two are important, the third would be nice but Im not going to kill myself trying. I just want some photos of me in a strap less dress where I don’t say, “holy shit look how big my arms are!”

This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

