On The Scale…Again

Nick is 7 weeks old and I am starting my weight loss journey again. Last January I started using Weight Watchers (WW). I started out then at 207 lbs. (I hate to admit that.) I was able to drop down to 174. That was such a great feeling. I was being super active and had dropped from a 16 to a 12 dress size.

Matt and I knew we wanted more children and I wanted to be in better shape before I got pregnant again. When I did get pregnant I put on 26 lbs. I am not upset by that in the least. I gained a little more than I wanted, but it definitly was not outrageous. I am happy to have my beautiful boys. It was a little rough measuring myself to see where I stood. Even though I am now 15 lbs less than what I was in Jan 2010, I am the same size… 😦 It’s amazing how you can carry your weight differently after child-birth.

For me the life style change that WW provides is what I need. It worked really well for me last time and I am hoping it will again. This plan allows me to make healthy choices and live differently. I know that I should eat fruits and veggies. I enjoy produce. Somehow I would end up eating crap all the time. It’s just easier I guess. With WW I am more motivated to make good choices, but still have the leeway to have fun “bad” things every once in a while.

Well, Day 1 complete. So far so good.

This entry was posted in food, goal, Health, weight watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On The Scale…Again

  1. Dacia says:

    Do you do weight watchers online, go to meetings, and/or follow the points system? seriously thinking about joining but wanted to get some feedback as to which methods people use. also, my biggest concern is tallying the points- is it hard to figure out points for recipes for meals you make at home?

    Good luck! I know you will do well! I’ll be here for you each step of the way!

  2. Thanks! Its probably all psycological but I feel like Im loosing weight already…lol

    I do WW online only. I do track my points like a crazy obsessed person. It actually is really easy since I have an Iphone. I can track things on the go, look up points whereever I am. There is also a list of restaraunts and some of their menu items so you can track points that way. For example, last night I had a wives get together to go to and didn’t cook dinner. Had Matt pick up Taco Bell and was able to make a smart choice (Fresco Grilled Steak Taco X3) and not go out of control on the first day.

    There is also a tool that allows you to input your recipes and it will tell you how many points per serving. The website/iPhone app have recipies also which are very tasty. I think March of last year I was hosting an event and made some desserts no one knew they were the healthier versions.

    You can check out the message boards and some of the recipies online w/out signing up. I hope this has helped. I can babble on and on.

Leave a Reply

