Goals Update

Well, here we are at the start of week 4 of Weight watchers. I lost 2 lbs last week! YAY!!! I am now within a few weeks of weighing less than my hubby. I don’t think I have weighed less than him in our marriage EVER! I remember feeling so bummed when the pregnancy books say that women often will just wear their husbands jeans when they first start showing instead of rushing out and buying maternity clothes.

This weekend I went and tried on my bridesmaid dress. Trying on clothes in general is not fun or exciting. I hate the feeling when you can’t zip up a dress all the way. When I walked in I had the sales associate look up the wedding and the dress. I was going to try on a 16 and a 14, just to be hopeful. There were no 16s available…ba ba ba bummmmmm So I tried on a 14, and to my great surprise and excitement it was TOO BIG!!! Yes that is right folks the size 14 was too big!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will soon be the proud owner of a size 12 dress.

On the other fronts, I am still reading The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. I have only been able to read a few pages a day so it is slow going. I am about a third of the way into it, and loving it so far.

For the walking as of yesterday April 10th I have walked 144 miles this year. Only 406 miles to go.

I am going to go for grocery shopping later today and buy all my ingredients for this weeks food (and get a mini workout pushing that darn cart around). 

Yay, size 12!! I am really excited…hehehe…

This entry was posted in goal, weight watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Goals Update

  1. Latina Barbi says:

    AHH CONGRATS!!! That is such a great feeling… I have several friends who can’t wait to take me shopping when I hit goal. Only because I wear the same clothes ALL the time! http://latinabarbi.wordpress.com/2011/04/05/shopaholic-not-yet/

    MUAH!!

  2. Dacia says:

    YESSSSSS!!!!! Woo Hoo! I am super proud of you! Size frickin 12!!!! Awesome! That is so great! You must be on cloud nine right now?

    Also, mad props for your 2 pound weight loss! Amazing week, again! You are kickin ass chica! Good for you!

    Love you! Keep up the amazing work! You are such an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

