Bye Bye 180’s!

Im a few days late posting this. My week is a bit crazy and filled with high’s and low’s and its only Wednesday!

Since starting Weight Watchers each week I am slowly getting closer and closer to my goal. I lost 2 lbs this week! I weigh 178 lbs. WooHoo!!! I am getting very close to the lightest I have been since college. I did good over the weekend, and didn’t completely blow my good behavior all week out of the water.

I love that I can see a waistline separate from my hips and bust line. I wish I had more time to work out so I could tone my body more. All week I have said I will go work out after the boys are in bed. Well, by them I am so tired that working out seems silly. Sleep should actually be my priority.

I feel like I have sabotaged myself already this week. Yesterday, Jake had his dentist appointment to do his fillings. It went really well. He was a trooper. He didn’t realize what had happened. As we were leaving the dentist’s office he said, “I want to see dentist.” Well, it became a long day watching him and holding him. Which was fine. It’s nice to cuddle. We ended up going out to dinner. I only ate half my sandwich but we had an appetizer and french fries. Then when I got home I had a strong urge to have ice cream. Ugh! I went 10 pts over. I have plenty of weekly points and I always earn activity points, but I still feel bad. I usually wait until the weekend to eat junk.

Monday night we had a spouses get together. As always there was some finger food. I was able to eat a bunch of veggies sans the ranch dressing! I was very, very tempted to slather ranch all over everything, but avoided it. Today there is a volunteer appreciation ceremony that I am going to. I’m pretty sure there is food. I’m nervous. I have to be good. I have to practice some self-control. I so love finger foods, fried food, well, all that yummy not so good for you stuff. Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in family, goal, weight watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bye Bye 180’s!

  1. Dacia says:

    I am just like you in that I hate ‘wasting’ my weekly points during the week. I am like a hoarder and feel like they can only be used on weekends. LOL! Oh, well. Starting my vacation tomorrow will definitely change that 😉

    You are doing great though, congrats on the loss. Nicely done! Plus you are keeping the right attitude when you go into situations where there will be temptations by just trying to make smart choices. WW is not about deprivation, it is about moderation (my weakness) so just try to remember that. I know you can do it!

Leave a Reply

