Post Easter Weigh in

My old scale was, well, old. It was a cheap plain scale that I have had for years. One of the feet broke off about a week ago. My son was standing and getting off the scale repeatedly and it broke… So, over the weekend I went and bought a new scale. Standing on the old scale vs. the new scale my weight is slightly different. The new scale is digital, so hopefully more accurate. Of course the more accurate one says I weigh more…boo!

Last night I was starting to worry about my weigh in. Though I stuck with the plan all week, I threw caution to the wind on Sunday for Easter. I counted my points, including peeps and some jelly beans until I hit dinner. I simply did not feel like tallying everything up. I made some of the dishes slightly more healthy. Instead of making sweet potato casserole with tons of butter and sugar, I made baked sweet potato fries. Also, I didn’t do my heavenly gingerbread/brown sugar shell for the ham. I made a glaze with brown sugar, just not nearly as much.

I have tried to be more active during my days. Well, they are already pretty busy with trying to keep the house clean and caring for my children. While I fold laundry I have been doing a silly dance. Oh thank goodness none of you can see me, and my kids are too young to be embarrassed by their mother’s behavior.

Well, here it is… 180.4 lbs. A gain of 2.4 lbs!!! AHHHH!!!!! I am trying not to get too stressed out about this.

This week, I WILL do better. Luckily there is not a holiday that includes jelly beans, sugar-coated marshmallows, and copious amounts of chocolate to kill my weekend.

This entry was posted in food, Health, weight watchers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Post Easter Weigh in

  1. kitchentutor says:

    Hey! Glad you tried one of my stir fry recipes! I’m excited to check out your blog! My cousin does weigh in wednesdays to keep accountable on her blog for her weight loss journey. I think you might get a kick out of it. She’s also very real but funny about it. Here’s her link 🙂 See you around wordpress! http://saltnstuff.wordpress.com/

  2. Dacia says:

    You and I both know that this is what is going to happen. It’s life, we are going to go crazy once in awhile. However, the important thing is to not let it derail us! I am so proud of you, new scale and weight gain and all. Damn those peeps- they’re from the devil you know???

Leave a Reply

