Old School

Over the last few days I have been thinking about and using some old school things. I hope you can enjoy reminising with me.

 

While eating Easter dinner, had you been a fly on the wall, you would have heard my husband and I singing the theme song for Captain Planet. Oh yes. Did you know Captain Planet, he’s our hero, gonna take pollution down to zero. I haven’t watched that show since it was on TV.

When was the last time you sang ” Now this is the story all about how my life got flipped, turned upside down, and I’d like to take a minute just sit right there I’ll tell you how I became the prince of a town called Bel-air. In west Philadelphia born and raised On the playground where I spent the most of my days chillin’ out maxin relaxin all cool and shootin some bball outside of the school when a couple of guys who were up to no good started makin trouble in my neighborhood.” I’ll leave you to sing out the rest. Oh don’t deny it, I know you are finishing the lyrics right now.

Of course that made me think of other Will Smith songs. I can’t believe how much I loved that guy and his “great” songs back in the day. Did you ever get Jiggy wit it? Na na na na na na na. Ever, party in the city where the heat is on? Oh and we definitely looked up the music videos on youtube. Joy! Jake got to see me dance around and sing. Hehehehe

Yesterday, I brought out the old school again with my lawn mower. The grass was getting looong! So it was a pain in the arms to push that darn thing! Also, we have at least three different types of grass in the yard. Well, the yard still looks like crap! Its splotchy and has tuffs of long hard grass. I had the boys outside with me.  Jake was pushing his “mow lawn” that makes bubbles while you push it. We drew chalk elephants on the patio. Fun was had while I got my sweat on.

So, go out kick it up old skewl. Holla!

This entry was posted in family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Old School

  1. Dacia says:

    I love it except for the fact that I now having ‘gettin jiggy with it’ stuck in my head. Thanks for that! LOL! 😉

Leave a Reply

