Goals Update 5.2.11

Ok, it is the start of a new day and already is better. It is 7:40 am and I haven’t had to leave the house yet or get dressed. Yay!

Here is a quick update on my goals for this year:

Walk 550 miles: As of yesterday I have walked 175 miles. I am about 11 miles behind if I spread them out evenly throughout the year. I am hopeful that I will find more time to take long walks. Not that there is anything wrong with a 2 mile walk, but I miss those 4 mile walks when I had lots of time to think and enjoy the outdoors.

Read good books: I am getting very close to the end of The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. I am LOVING IT! Only a little over 100 pages to the end. I am not sure what I am going to read next. I have a long list of titles I want to read. I started writing this post this morning but was sidetracked. I have now finished the book. It was really good. I was having trouble putting it down. Luckily the boys were understanding and played well while I read near them.

Wear a size 14 dress for my brother’s wedding: I happily exceeded this goal. I bought a size 12 dress…hehe. When it first arrived though, it wouldn’t zip up all the way, GASP! I tried it on again about a week ago and it zipped all the way up. Now I have one month exactly to make sure it is not too snug.

I am adding a new goal for this year: I would like to weigh 150 lb by the end of the summer. Officially the first day of fall is September 23rd. So, I have 143 day s to lose 17.2 pounds. If I can keep up with loosing an average of 1 lb a week I should be just fine. It might sound like too easy of a goal, but I know there are going to be a lot of temptations over the summer. Especially my brother’s wedding and trip included with that. Also, 150 is less than 20 lbs from my goal weight. I think as I approach my goal I will have to work harder to lose weight. When I started weight watchers on March 14th I was 192 lbs. As of yesterday I was  177.2 lbs. A total loss of 14.8 lbs.

Most of my goal have to do with tangible things. Lately I have found myself with less patience. I get frustrated at my son for being too loud or spilling things. He is two. I try to remain calm when I get upset. I know that general lack of sleep has shortened my fuse. Another goal is to be more patient and understanding. Not just toward my son, but everyone.  With Jake it helps to remind myself that he is only 2. I can’t expect too much from him.

As of 4:30 pm I have yet to leave the house. Got some chores done, showered and worked out. After the hectic day yesterday I am glad to still be home. Now, off to cook dinner.

This entry was posted in family, garden, goal, weight watchers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goals Update 5.2.11

  1. Dacia says:

    I read this post last night but I was on a recumbent bike at the time and it was hard to type up a comment.

    First off all, you are kicking butt with the walking. You are such an inspiration to me and so many others because if you can find time to exercise and read books with a toddler and a newborn, than anyone can! I have no excuses because of you!
    Second, you are going to look super hot at your brother’s wedding and I know you will be at 150 by the end of summer. I can’t wait to see you then so I can tell you, in person, how proud I am of you! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

