Thoughtful Thursday once again

It has been a while since I have answered a few questions from Mark and Angel Hack Life’s 365 Thought Provoking Questions.

What could society do without?

Hooligans. Just kidding, that was for my husband. Seriously, I think society would benefit from a little more positivity. I almost want to say the news. So many good things happen every day, but if you watch the news you would think that the world was coming to an end almost every day. There are a lot of shows out there with people expressing their opinion, which is great, but I can’t stand the fear mongering! The United States isn’t going to cease to exist anytime soon. We are not all going to perish because of any one act that Congress does or does not pass. Yes, there are some really important things that go on that you should know about. You should not let the negativity poison your life!

 What stresses you out?

Mostly my kids. I love them both and they both bring so much joy to my life. They also are the chief source of stress. I have written before that I am working on my patience. It is something I have to still work on. I try not to let things stress me out, but an infant who won’t stop crying or a toddler who whines for something both can make your blood pressure soar. Mostly though, I think the constant interruptions to the things that I try to do during the day (like write a blog post and having your son push the sleep button). {Breath in through the nose out through the mouth, In, Out, In, Out}

Now that it’s behind you, what did you do last week that was memorable?

My birthday was last week. I had a good time going out with my boys. Watching Jake’s complete excitement at eating birthday cake and helping me blow out the candles.

Where do you spend most of your time while you’re awake?

At home. I find more and more that we stay home or within walking distance most of the time. Before Nick was born Jake and I would be out of the house a few days a week, go to the mall or out to lunch, or to the zoo. I leave the house much less now with two kids.

What makes someone a hero?

A hero is someone who can be looked up to. A person who you wish you could be more like. A person who commits themselves for the good of others. A hero can be anyone willing to take the time to be great.

This entry was posted in thought-provoking questions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughtful Thursday once again

  1. Dacia says:

    I agree, I think the news should be a little more positive. Why do we tend to focus on all the negative stuff. It’s like doomsday everyday!

Leave a Reply

