Green Thumb vs. Black Thumb: Week 11 Black Thumb KO’ed

Garden Plot 6.21.11

Headed to my garden plot after our vacation to see that our squash is very fruitful. I have picked 7 squash so far. Yum for fresh veggies! Made a yummy pasta dish with squash and chicken. Look for the recipe tomorrow. I also picked some scallions. The watermelon plants are looking a little sad. Well, they look healthy, but I am afraid they grow really slowly and are going to be over run with squash.

In the squash jungle

It has been very¬†fulfilling to grow my own veggies . I am excited to continue to grow things. There are so many things I want to grow. A few more months and then time for “cool season” crops.

From the garden

This entry was posted in garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

