You’d think it was the Fourth of July

All day yesterday I had the song “Saturday in the Park” by Chicago stuck in my head. It is a great song, so I wasn’t too annoyed. It’s funny how different days can trigger songs in your head. I had that and “Stars and Stripes Forever” running a loop in my mind. (Ok, I actually just pulled it up on the internet to listen to the whole thing.)

My husband enjoys to grill. I enjoy eating all the yummy food. Yesterday, we made a run to the grocery store and stocked up for the day. Bought salmon and ribs, and stuff for sides. YUM!

Due to my slightly out of control couponing we had 6 packages of hot dogs in the house. So we started out with hot dogs to tide us over until our cedar plank salmon was ready. It was Matt’s first attempt at grilling salmon. It was a success. So yummy. Then he slow cooked ribs on the grill to perfection.

After dinner he ended up baking a cake. Also, super yummy. Not very points friendly.

So, if you hadn’t guessed already I went WAY over my daily points allowance. It was delicious, but now I have a little bit of regret. I should have been more reserved. Monday is my weigh-in day. I often will eat worse on the weekends, but I have all those activity points and weekly points saved up. I feel anxious. The need to go out and work out like crazy.

Yesterday, was an amazing day. Sat around outside for a long time. Relaxed, and chatted, and ate. I know the choices I made. At least I am conscious of them. In the past I would simply eat badly every day. Tomorrow is a new day. Back on track for the rest of the week.

Monday weigh in: 167.4 lbs down 2.2 lbs.

This entry was posted in family, food, goal, weight watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You’d think it was the Fourth of July

  1. Dacia says:

    Woo hoo! Great job Kathleen. You are amazing! I agree with you about being conscious of the choices we make and then when we do indulge not to set us off track. One day cannot do enough damage to undo all of the positive changes we have made along the way.

    • Its a good feeling knowing that one day won’t derail all my efforts. That is definitively something that would have made me discouraged and possibly continue off track in the past.

Leave a Reply

