I feel pretty

Oh so pretty. I feel pretty and witty and gay, And I pity, Any girl who isn’t me today!

I had never seen West Side Story until now. What a great musical! I always enjoy watching older movies and learning songs or phrases that I know came from it. I didn’t know “I Feel Pretty” was from “West Side Story”.

Of course, since I have little ones who aren’t as interested in watching dancing, singing, gang wars as I am. So, I had to watch in three sittings. Looking back it was perfect. I don’t want to give anything away, but the movie easily broke up into three parts.

I have had that song stuck in my head for a few days now. It is appropriate too. I do feel pretty. I have been sticking to the plan and have been seeing results. It is amazing. I catch a glimpse of myself in the mirror and am happy with what I see.

My clothing is too big. I was going to buy some new clothes for my birthday but, 😦 I lost my birthday money. Bummer right! Oh well, I have accepted that it is lost and have moved on. I did go clothes shopping yesterday. I needed a new pair of shorts. My old ones kept falling down as I walked, hehe. I love saying that. So I got a new pair of shorts, SIZE 8!!!!! I am pretty sure it was a big 8, since clothes aren’t standard, but that still means I am A FREAKIN” 10 now!!!!!!! I also got a dress in a MEDIUM!!!! I was beside myself with joy.

So, I keep humming. “I feel pretty. Oh so pretty. I feel pretty and witty and gay, And I pity, Any girl who isn’t me today!”

This entry was posted in goal, weight watchers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I feel pretty

  1. Latina Barbi says:

    Oh YAY!!! You rock see you in a bit….and you are pretty…oh so pretty!

Leave a Reply

