Bleh!

The following post is a vent of frustrations. Thought I should warn you šŸ˜‰

 

I am sick and tired of the military pulling my husband away. I am glad that he is not deployed. I know it could be much worse. I am still annoyed with the fact that he is once again out-of-town. He isn’t even doing anything out there except waiting. He left Friday morning and will be back the earliest tomorrow and won’t be doing any actual work until Monday. ARG!!!

So, we are paying out-of-pocket for a hotel room, for at least three nights, to be reimbursed at some later date. They have authorized over $600 on our card as of right now. Thank goodness we have some wiggle room in our budget. We are also paying for all his meals out there. He gets aĀ per diam, but again not until later! Not only is this expensive, we are also apart.

I cherish our weekends together. He often works 12+ hour days, so we don’t have a lot of time to spend together during the week. I enjoy our time together, and the help with our boys. It can be overwhelming at times having a 2 1/2 yr old and a 5 month old. I have some great friends who help, but I feel bad bothering them. Yesterday, A was awesome and watched the boys while I took Bomber, our boxer/lab mix, to the vet. He has some weird thing growing on his leg that he has started to chew off. Gross, I know!

Speaking of expensive, holy vet bill batman! Yesterday was $170 and it will be another $500 or so to get this nastiness removed. We will never have nice things again. šŸ˜›

Nick is 5 months old and is not sleeping through the night. I can’t remember exactly, but I think it was around 6 months that Jake slept through the night. I can’t freakin’ wait!!! Nick will sleep for 5-7 hours at a time.Ā Unfortunately,Ā he doesn’t go down until 7:30-8:30. Jake, is up until 8:30-9. Then I never get straight to bed. I try to lay down by 10. Of course by 10 Nick has been sleeping for 2 1/2 to 3 hours and I only get 2 1/2 or 3 hours before he is up. Then he sometimes makes it until 5ish. Other nights he is up again at 3 then at 5 then at 7.

I envy those out there who live close to family. You can lean on family, take advantage of their closeness. My friends who have kids, well, they have kids. So, I don’t want to bother them since they are already busy. My friends without kids, well, don’t have kids. So, they are busy with other things, and really who wants to watch someone else’s kids more than once in a while. My babysitter is 18 and at times unreliable. She is often late and I don’t feel comfortable leaving her with both kids yet. I am almost there, almost.

I need to pump more. One of the reasons I don’t want to leave her with the little one is that he is breastfed and well, I don’t pump. I don’t like to pump. I never produce much that way. I know the more I pump the more I will produce. I’m tired and am still nursing every 2-3 hours. Who has the time to pump? I just got home from Florida last month, but I am ready for another vacation.

Phew, that was a lot of rambling yuckiness. Thanks for listeningĀ reading. I’ll try for a moreĀ positiveĀ post tomorrow.

This entry was posted in baby, breastfeeding, family, military spousehood, sleep. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bleh!

  1. Dacia says:

    Matt doesn’t have a military credit card for travel expenses? That sucks! I would hate life if we had to pay out of pocket for all of paul’s army travel expenses. I hope Nick starts sleeping through the night soon. I can only imagine how hard it must be to be sleep deprived and all alone. You are such a strong person! It will get better!

Leave a Reply

