Thought Provoking Thursday

Here are more answers from 365 Thought Provoking Questions Q. 346-350
  • What have you lost interest in recently?

I have started to do so many things recently I have trouble thinking of something that I have lost interest in. I guess it       would have to be my crafts. I have been making Nick’s baby blanket for 3 months. I have to finish it soon, while he is still a baby. I also have a jean quilt I want to make. I have been saving old jeans for years. I used to do crafts whenever I was sitting watching tv. I do a little less of that since starting WW. So, in the end, probably a good thing.

  • What makes life easier?
     Sleep. Sleep makes everything better. I can deal with far more stress and have much more patience after getting more than a few hours of sleep in. I am a better mother, wife and all around gal after a good night’s sleep. Well, good for having a 5 month old in the house.
  • What was the last thing you furiously argued about with someone?

Motherhood. It is such a sensitive topic. Choosing to be a mother, or choosing not to have children is such a personal and very emotional decision. I know not everyone is able to fulfill their choice. It really was a discussion through a friends FB post. I was furious about it though, and it consumed my thoughts for days. Just because I am a stay at home mom does not mean that I am less of a person. I feel fortunate that I am able to stay home and raise my children. I do not judge others for working, or for not having children. I chose this life for myself and I couldn’t be happier. I hate that I can be looked down upon because I am not out working. I am not some sort of breeding robot turning out spawn at a whim. I don’t feel like I have given up my life. Motherhood is an amazing adventure. My life is full. Women fought for equality, to have a choice for their future. I have made my choice and I am proud!

  • What job would you never do no matter how much it paid?

There are a lot of things I wouldn’t do for money. Life is about so much more than money. I have never had to beg, I have always been able to work when I needed too. I am not too proud to work at a fast food joint, but I am too proud to degrade myself.

  • What is the number one solution to healing the world?

Mutual respect and understanding.

This entry was posted in thought-provoking questions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thought Provoking Thursday

  1. Dacia says:

    I give you so much respect for being a stay at home mom. It’s definitely the hardest job and I doubt i would be able to do what you do! I am so proud of you. You are an amazing woman!

Leave a Reply

