Double Jogger, or double holy crap that is expensive

In my effort to become more fit I have been exercising more in addition to doing Weight Watchers. In college I was part of ROTC. Oh yes, I was very close to being in the Army, but that is a story for another day. As a ROTC cadet we PT’d (have physical training) 3 days a week, which almost always involved a run. So, though I never loved it I used to run a lot.

Somehow, now that it is no longer required I am interested in running again. I ran again the other day. WooHoo! I did 1.4 miles in 14 minutes. I ran without stopping once. I was amazed. I always had trouble with my breathing in the past, but somehow, I have a better handle on it now. I think mentally I know that I can force myself to control my breathing so I just do.

Well, now that I have run 3 whole times since Nick has been born I want to invest in a double jogging stroller. I have a regular graco double stroller that I really like. It is great for walks, it fits through doors, folds nicely. I want to go “fast” now. The problem is I am cheap. The double strollers that I like are all over $500 brand new. HOLY CRAP!!!!!!

So, I have been scouring craigslist everyday in the hopes of finding a suitable stroller that is not going to cost more than a Louis Vuitton bag. I know its pretty and crazy expensive.

Hopefully I will be the owner of a kick butt jogging stroller soon. I have so many more opportunities to go jogging with the boys than without.

Do you jog/run? What kind of stroller do you have? Did you buy it new?

 

This entry was posted in baby and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Double Jogger, or double holy crap that is expensive

  1. Elsa Barbi says:

    Here we come Miramar Lake!!! muah!

  2. Ok, to emphasize the point, I just saw a craigslist ad for a used double stroller for $550. USED! Ahh!!!!

Leave a Reply

