Thoughtful Thursday

Here are some more answers to questions from Marc and Angel’s Hack life’s 365 Thought Provoking Questions:

  • What’s something you wish you had done earlier in life?
  • There isn’t much in life that I have waited to do. I married at 20 (2 months shy of 21). I started having kids at 24.

    I wish I had finished college sooner. I was 24 when I graduated, 13 week Jake was growing in my belly as I walked across the stage. In my junior year I changed majors and married. I followed my marine around the country and it took me three more years to graduate. I don’t know what great job I would have done had I graduated sooner, I just feel like I would have had more possibilities. Also, it is a point of embarrassment for me. I know I shouldn’t compare myself to others, but so many people I know from high school and college have gone on and completed their graduate degrees and are doing big things. I am not embarrassed to say I am a stay at home mother when asked what I do, but some times I wish I could say something more glamourous.

  • How do you deal with isolation and loneliness?
  • I used to simply fear being alone. Being a military wife has taught me to survive and even thrive being alone. Not that I am ever really alone anymore, but I dont think the company of a two year old and six month old count.

    I have learned to be at peace with myself. I try not to let my negative thoughts take over me. When bored I pack up the kids and head out, to the park, or the store, or something.

  • What do you know well enough to teach to others?
  • Though I am not the most creative person, I enjoy doing crafts. I have taught some friends of mine to crochet and sew. When I have time I enjoy to do crafts. I started up making a jean quilt from old torn jeans.

  • What’s a quick decision you once made that changed your life?
  • I make quick decisions all day long about everyday things. I am one of those people who can’t make up my mind about big issues. I don’t know of any quick decisions that I have made to change my life.

    This entry was posted in thought-provoking questions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

    2 Responses to Thoughtful Thursday

    1. Dacia says:

      Here are some glamourous names I found to better describe you. You are a C.H.O. – the chief home officer. Or you can call yourself a domestic entrepreneur, in-house director of home activities, or MOTHER- master of the home and external responsibilities. Lol!

    Leave a Reply

    