Jogging Joy

Previously I have written about my quest to find a reasonably priced double stroller. Yesterday, the fam. packed up into the mini van and answered a craigslist ad for a used Tike Tech double stroller. If you wonder why I would take the whole family to pick up the stroller, well, let’s be honest, Craigslist can be scary.

I am happy to say that we all have our kidney’s and did not wake up in a bath tub full of ice. I went on a jog this afternoon with both boys. Nick was happy as a clam and played with his toys and Jake, though fussy at first, fell asleep. So, I got to work out, the boys got fresh air, and Jake was “tricked” into a nap. Not much beats that.

Oh wait, I also got to take a nice hot bath while hubby watched Nick.

I love the weekend!

This entry was posted in family, Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jogging Joy

  1. Latina Barbi says:

    Ahh you’re running!!! AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

