Eek! Up a bit!

Well, last week I knew I was not following the plan like I should. I started to get lazy about portion sizes. I was stress eating. I gained 2.6 lbs! I have had so much good forward progress, I am not going to be discouraged.

This week:

I WILL eat better.

I WILL measure everything, like I know I should.

I WILL get my butt in gear and keep using that new jogging stroller.

I WILL NOT let this gain stop me from feeling great about myself!

I WILL NOT let this slow me down or get sad about how I am doing!

I know it will be a challenge to keep positive. I have a stressful week ahead of me. Hubby is going on a business trip, Jake had decided that napping is for the birds, and Nick is teething. I have to be aware of my triggers for overeating. Stress makes me want to eat junk. To say “F-it” and eat whatever crap I can. I need to love myself enough to say no. Eating that junk does not ease my stress and only makes me feel like crap later.

Happy Monday!

This entry was posted in goal, weight watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eek! Up a bit!

  1. Dacia says:

    What a great post! You are always so positive and it is very inspirational! My favorite part is when you said ‘ I will not let this gain keep me from feeling great about myself’. Right on!!!! You are amazing! Own it!

  2. Latina Barbi says:

    and we love you too!

  3. kitchentutor says:

    You’ve accomplished great things! This is nothing!! Keep smiling and keeping on!!

  4. Thanks gals! I am definitely feeling the love!

Leave a Reply

