Mommy Brain, or am I just Losing It?

Sunday ~ Nick’s car seat

Monday ~ Nick’s hat

Tuesday ~ Nick’s shot record

Wednesday ~ Nick’s car seat, then later his pacifier

Thursday ~ Jake’s juice

Friday ~ keys

Saturday ~ socks

See a pattern? This is a list of the things I have forgotten when leaving the house.

I think I might be losing my mind. Thankfully I have not misplaced anything important, yet. There is always something. I get the kids outside with arms full of stuff, pile into my minivan and realize, blerg! Forgot something. I honestly can’t remember the last time I left the house with all the things I needed. I am forever telling the boys, “Shoot, Mommy is silly and forgot something. Hold on one second, I’ll be right back.” Then I’m off running into the house for said item.

This pattern doesn’t bother me all that much. I think it is a little funny. Who knows the things I will be remembering in a few years when both the boys are sleeping through the night. Yes, I said a few years. Lets be honest. I have at least another 6 months of nights with Nick. Hopefully they will become few and far between. Though, I still have a night with Jake, 2-3 times a month, so hopefully in a few years they will both be sleeping through the night with no problems. I can live with an occasional sleepless night.

So, I’m calling you out! I can’t be the only person to forget something (at least that is what I am telling myself). What do you forget?

This entry was posted in baby, family, sleep and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

