Every Two Hours

Yup, I am exhausted, again. Nick is still waking every two to three hours. I just want to sleep. Luckily Matt has the day off again today. I am crossing my fingers I can sneak in a nap today. This last week has been rough.

Yesterday, was a fun day. Jake ran around outside a lot.

Jake and Daddy mowing the lawn

So much so, unfortunately he had night terrors twice in the night. So, between both boys I didn’t get to bed until 1 am then was up again at 1:24 and not back in bed until almost 3. Sure I fell asleep on the couch for a little while there in between, but I had a squirmy crying toddler on my lap, no fun!

At some point between 3 am and 6:30, Matt brought Nick into our bed. He asked me a question and I spouted of something nonsensical. I don’t actually remember what I said, I just remember babbling.

Alright, enough whining! I don’t know how working moms do it. I am still in my nightgown. My hair looks crazy and I haven’t washed my face yet. I need coffee!

Who needs a bed?

Who knows, I might just curl up under our desk.

This entry was posted in baby, family, sleep. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Every Two Hours

  1. Pingback: Week off Update | jakennicksmomma

Leave a Reply

