Sieve

I’m afraid my mind is turning to mush. I can no longer blame pregnancy brain, the baby is 7 months old.

In the last 48 hours I have “found out” about three different events that I had already RSVP to. One of them being last night. With no babysitter, and hubby out-of-town. Eek! Thank goodness for neighbors who don’t mind watching your kid for four hours on short notice.

Am I losing my mind?

I am hoping lack of sleep can explain away all of this. I am hoping that I will eventually sleep a full night again.

I might be a little jealous of my husband who is at a two-day conference. Two full nights of sleep. I can’t imagine how amazing that would be.

This entry was posted in baby, family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sieve

  1. Dacia says:

    I’m hoping you can get some good sleep soon. Being exhausted messes with your head. Not good for anyone. Hopefully last night was better 🙂

  2. Babies eat brain cells for dinner. You can safely lay the blame for brain rot on your child until they are in college.

Leave a Reply

