BYOB (Not beer, I wish it was beer)

Here is a follow-up from Monday’s post. I did the BYOB (Build Your Own Body) workout class today. It was just the type of workout class I was hoping for. I have been wanting to add strength training to my workout routine. If you try to look it up it also goes by the name Body Power. It was tough, but fun none the less.

BYOB is a twist on weight lifting. There are a lot of repetitions and you use a weight bar, dumbbells and a mat. Did I mention there were a lot of reps? I am sore already, this doesn’t bode well for tomorrow. At one point my knees were shaking.

I hope I can get a chance to do it next week too. Well, I think I do, maybe you should ask me tomorrow ;-).

 

This entry was posted in working out and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

