Speedy Read-y

Isn’t it fun how a great book can draw you in and you can just fly through it?

I wrote before about reading Emily Bronte’s Wuthering Heights. So, I had it checked out from the library for 6 weeks and still haven’t finished it. I have to re-check it out. Yes, I’m interested in how it ends, but, eh it can wait.

When I returned it I checked out If You Ask Me:(And of Course You Won’t) by Betty White. It was a quick easy read. Mostly her opinions about various topics. It is a book that you could read in a day, or pick up read a bit and put back down.

Two days ago my friend, A, let me read her copy of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. This is a “young adult” book, but still a good read. It has a little bit of a sci-fiction to it, but not much. I can see how it became so popular. I am a bit sad that, A, doesn’t own all the books, because I would like to read the others in the series. This is another good one day book.

So, back to the library in a few days to return some movies and check out something new.

This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Speedy Read-y

  1. SandySays1 says:

    Hmmmm, Brings up some memories, three to be exact. War and Peace. The Count of Monte Cristo. Dr. Zhivago. My human suggested I read them. Good stuff but lllllllloooonnnnggggg stuff.
    A person could start reading them in preschool and still be turning pages between filling out social security papers.
    Sandy
    http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

    • I love to read and I have powered through a few books that took far too long. Like Anna Karenina. I think about reading War and Peace, but, I don’t know if I can get through two Tolstoy novels in one decade. I might need to space them out ;-). Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

  2. Dacia says:

    You need to read the other two books! Did they have them at the library?

Leave a Reply

