Emotional Eating

Over the weekend the family went to the Miramar Airshow. It was a lot of fun, but full of dangers. No, I wasn’t worried about an aircraft crashing, I’m talking about “fair food.” The smell of kettle corn wafting around.  Oh, the fried things. I have a weakness for, well, food…hehe. I LOVE kettle corn. I could eat it everyday! Somehow I managed to not eat kettle corn, but also find a stand selling turkey wraps. Ok, so it had ranch and bacon on it, but I only ate half of it and shared with hubby and Jake. 🙂 I also packed a bunch of healthy snacks for us all.

I had my WI yesterday. Down .2 lbs (159.2). I’ll take it. Though I was fairly good at the airshow, I was not kind to my body over the weekend. Emotions got the best of me and I ate them all. 😦 So, after eating healthier yesterday I hopped on the scale this morning to see 158 lbs. My body let go of all the crud from the weekend, YAY!

Today, I set out to continue with being active and eating well. So, I kept busy. I’m caught up on my laundry (4 loads today), all the dishes are washed and put away, I picked up all the toys everywhere, even reorganized some of them, vacuumed the whole house, actually cooked breakfast, mowed the lawn, took a cat-nap on the couch while watching TV with Jake and finally, skyped with my Mom and sister, cooked dinner and had A over for some tea and a short chat. Phew!

If I can do all those things in one day, I can certainly not eat junk when I get upset.

This entry was posted in family, food, goal, Health, weight watchers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Emotional Eating

  1. Dacia says:

    Emotional eating is hard to overcome. We have to try to teach or body to not go for food but instead work through issues in a healthier manner. It’s tough! You are strong though- I know you can beat it!

Leave a Reply

