On My Nightstand

I don’t always read things that I am interested in. Ok, that might sound weird. Before I was married I did not read science fiction. Now I am a fan.

In that spirit I like to read books that wouldn’t necessarily be something I would want to buy (thank goodness for the library!).

So, don’t run away screaming… I am currently reading Decision Points by George W. Bush. I’ll be honest. I was not excited to read this one. My husband did, and really liked it, and has been trying to get me to read it for a few months.

I am about a third of the way through and am finding it very interesting. I might not have agreed with all his decisions, but it has been nice to get his personal view of them. What it was like for him when different things happened.

So far, I would recommend this book. Despite what political beliefs you have, it can be interesting to get inside someone’s head about the choices they were faced and some of the things they were thinking when they made them.

I have never done a blog hop, and I hope I do this right. I want to link this to jamesandjax.com Weekend Reading blog hop.

 

James and Jax

Update:
Ok, here goes again

This entry was posted in books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On My Nightstand

  1. Jaime says:

    Thanks for blog hopping! I have to admit two things: first, I’m a George W hater; second, I think it’d be interesting to read his book. I do love libraries, like you, so maybe someday I’ll at least flip through it and decide.

  2. Brandi says:

    I’ve been reading a lot of books lately that have been challenging what I thought I believed. I’d be interested in whether George W. could challenge me in that way! Either way, it’s good to get a full understanding of different views. It keeps us honest!

Leave a Reply

