Poop, for the toilet.

Welcome to the second installment of the poop series. Ok, really, I had no intention of more poop stories, but I just don’t know what to do. Here is Poop, Not for Eating if you missed it.

This my problem, a friend of mine’s kid (age 3) doesn’t always wear undies in the house. He is a boy and they have all the same parts. I’m not squeamish or shy, but the lack of undies also leads him to occasionally pee in the yard while we are visiting. That is where the problem is.

I didn’t think it was a problem. Who cares kid, pee in the lawn. Now I care. I care because my son thinks this is a great idea. So now, in addition to peeing in the potty, I catch him outside peeing in the yard too. Ugh!

You might say, eh, whatever, better than the carpet. I might agree if we couldn’t clearly see 8 other houses from my back yard.

Yesterday, I caught Jake outside. He looked at me with a sly smile…

“What are you up to Jake?”

“I poop in yard” As I rush him inside. “Poop, goes in the toilet. Pee, goes in the toilet. Daddy poops in the potty, Daddy pees in the potty. Mommy poops and pees in the potty. Poop goes in the potty not outside.”

So, if you see a kid squatting in his backyard he might not just be checking out the bugs and grass….

Pass the coffee. Happy Thursday!

 

This entry was posted in family, potty training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Poop, for the toilet.

  1. Haha. 🙂 Well, I suppose it is not any worse than finding “gifts” from the neighborhood dogs and cats in my flowerbed!

  2. You are not alone. My kid once pooped on a preschool playground. But they totally had it coming.

  3. Momma Chaos says:

    Oh my gosh! I can totally see one of my kids trying that!! Lol 🙂

  4. jamesandjax says:

    HA! That’s kinda funny! Oh man, I’m dreading the days when Jax starts pooping in random spots.

Leave a Reply

