On my Nightstand…

because I can’t think up another clever name. Here is week two in James&Jax.com’s weekend reading Blog Hop.

I am not finished with Decision Points yet, but felt that I should have something new and interesting to blog about come today. Luckily, I had library books due Friday and a book I had on hold came in. Yay!

I started reading The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons I am only a short way into it, but am interested. It is based in 1941 Russia, about two sisters who fall for the same guy. This one came recommended by a friend. We shall see.

So, now I have partially through two books that are both over 500 pages. I will probably not have a new book to talk about next week.

As for Jake, he picked up four books at the library. Two Curious George ones, one about trains, and one about an anteater. I am so happy, he LOVES to read. I have caught him more than once flipping through the pages of a book and telling the story aloud. Makes me so happy to see that.

If it were up to me I would keep buying him more books, but he already has two kiddie bookshelves full with an overflow shelf of more books. Thank goodness for the library!

Happy reading.

”James
This entry was posted in books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On my Nightstand…

  1. jamesandjax says:

    If you don’t finish a book for next week’s blog hop, it’s OK to still link up if you want to talk about something else book-related, like how much you like the library (what you love about it), for example. I love hearing from you!
    I haven’t taken Jackson to the library yet, but it’s on our list of fun things to do soon enough. I’m saving it for the winter, when we’ll be seeking new & fun things to do indoors when we’re stir-crazy.
    Thanks so much for linking up again!

Leave a Reply

