We love to Read!

Thanks for stopping by. This post is part of James&Jax.com Weekend Reading Blog Hop.

”James

I love to read. I have always loved to read. Books provide such a great escape from just about anything. It amazes me how authors can create whole new worlds with words. Think about J. K. Rowling and her Wizarding world, or Peter Hamilton and his Confederation Universe from the Night’s Dawn Trilogy. All those details, from the clothing, money, to what they eat and how they speak.

I remember talking to my mother about reading, and how important it was to an individual and a couple. That might sound silly, but finding another book lover was one of those things I was looking for, and I did. My husband has shown me a whole new genre of books, science fiction. It is great to have someone to discuss a book with.

So far it seems my children will inherit our love of reading and I am so happy to see it. Jake would have me read to him all day long if possible. Not sure yet with Nick, but I’m hopeful.

Last night, I ended up staying up way too late because I got lost in a book.

I hope you can get lost in a book today too!

This entry was posted in books, family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to We love to Read!

  1. Been a long time since I got lost in a book. Hopefully some day. I always thought i would find a book lover, I did not, but I found a man who values reading, slight difference, but perfect to me.

  2. Rachée Fagg says:

    I love getting lost inside a book! Such a great feeling. It’s been a while since I got lost in a book but I feel like one is coming soon…
    -r

  3. Jaime says:

    Isn’t that one of the best feelings in life–getting lost inside a book? I love feeling excited to rush home and pick up a book where I left off. That feeling has been rare lately, but I’m optimistic I’ll experience it again!

Leave a Reply

