7 Days One Day at a Time

Last week I wrote about doing my #7daychip. Today is officially day 8. Yay! That means I stuck with my goals for a week. This is just what I needed to do to get back on track.

It has paid off too. This morning for my weigh in I lost 3.6lbs. My biggest loss in a while. This also means I have officially lost 52 lbs since first joining Weight Watchers in Jan. ’10. Holy crow!!! It is hard to imagine me 50 lbs heavier. This also marks another milestone. I have LESS than 20 lbs until I reach my goal weight.

I know WW works. It is helping me remember that eating healthy, in moderation mixed in with keeping active is a great way to live. It seems odd that I need someone to remind that to me. It is such a common sense thing.

7 days, one day at a time, one meal at a time, one snack at a time, one activity at a time, will lead to a lifetime of healthy choices.

 

This entry was posted in food, goal, Health, weight watchers, working out and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7 Days One Day at a Time

  1. Yeah!! So glad you got your chip!! 3.6pds yow, look at you!! I’m also in the under 20 stretch. My mom’s friend asked me the other day how I was doing it and I started to tell her all the things (which are those you mention in your post), but most folks know that part, it’s the sticken to that’s hard. What makes it harder is that the reason we stick to is different for everyone and it changes for us along the way. But what stays the same is sticken to and trusting the process!!
    Congrats on your losses and cheers to us staying in this thru to our goal and on

Leave a Reply

