I’m a sucker

for romance. I didn’t realize I was until a few days ago. I recently read the Twilight books (hangs head down), and really enjoyed them. After reading this novel I think it is official. I like reading about young love. I devoured The Bronzehorseman by Paullina Simons. No joke, I got lost in the novel.

The story is set in 1941 Russia and the first chapter Germany invades. It focuses on the life of two sisters who have fallen in love with the same Red Army Officer.

I don’t want to give too much away, just to say I enjoyed reading it and had a very hard time putting it down. Like many good books I was sad to be finished with it, until I realized that it is the first in a series of books. Yay!

I put a hold on the second book and am (trying to) patiently waiting for it to arrive.

This post is part of James & Jax Weekend Reading BlogHop. Join in!

This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m a sucker

  1. jamesandjax says:

    Ooh, that sounds interesting, though I’m a novice when it comes to reading about young love. But I love that it’s the first of a series of books. The more, the merrier when it comes to books you just can’t put down. I look forward to reading what you think about the sequel! Thanks again for linking up!

  2. I agree series are a lot of fun, love character building!! I’m going to have to check out the book, I’m a sucker for romance too!!

  3. Elliptical says:

    I suggest adding a facebook like button for the blog!

Leave a Reply

