Crazy Lady

Do your kids ever look at you like you have three eyes?

Luckily for me, mine don’t…yet. I’m sure the day will come when it dawns on them that their Mama is quirky. Yes, quirky, the nice way to say someone is crazy…

Well, maybe I’m not quirky. Perhaps other people do things like make up songs about diaper changing.

That’s right, diaper songs. I should make an album.

Songs like, “Poop butt, poop butt” to the tune of the Oompa Loompa Song

Or, Classics like, “What do you do with a poop butt” to the tune of Drunken Sailor

Don’t forget, “Wake up, little poopy, wake up”

That is just at changing time. When I clean up around the house I often have the radio on and sing, loudly. Oh, and I dance, badly. I am so glad no one has set up one of those nanny cams. Of course, I could end up being some sort of YouTube sensation. Get interviewed on the Today show. Well, now that would be embarrassing to my kids…Muahahahahaha

What do you do that embarrasses your family?

This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crazy Lady

  1. I have a teenager. I embarrass merely by existing.

  2. my oldest is always telling me to stop dancing or stop signing, even when no one is around
    his favorite thing to do is put new words to melodies, you two would have some fun together 🙂

Leave a Reply

