A Happy Un-Accident

Those of you wondering if I fell down a hole that only has intermittent internet connection, thus my woeful lack of posting, the rumors just aren’t true. I have been busy. More on that later, maybe, muahahaha.

Since I started this blog I have had many a post on potty training or the lack of potty usage.

Jake has mastered daytime #1 potty usage. 😀 I can not express to you the sheer joy I feel. We are still working on the other half, but I’m happy with this.

Most nights after bath time he goes back into underwear until bedtime. Then I switch him to a diaper. Well, last night I forgot.

In the middle of the night, he even woke up with a snotty nose and joined us in our bed. He slept all morning in our bed and I am happy to say neither his or our bed is wet.

Needless to say, I am very, very impressed. The thought of only having one kid in diapers makes me happy.

Now if I can only get him to stop climbing on the fridge.

This entry was posted in family, potty training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Happy Un-Accident

  1. They quit doing the deed in their pants YEARS before they give up climbing on the refrigerator. I am sorry. But congrats on potty control!

  2. Man oh man do I remember potty training my oldest, it’s still one of my proudest achievements 😀
    Pat yourself on the back!! Job well done,!!! now wouldn’t it be nice if what worked for child #1 worked for child #2.

Leave a Reply

