New You Challenge

Well, I weighed in this morning, after not doing so for most of the month of December to find I have gained some weight. No surprises, no excuses. I simply did not make good choices food and exercise wise.

My friend Dacia, over at thirtythreeandcounting.com is hosting her New Year, New You Challenge.  It is a series of weekly challenges for the first two months of the year, to help get people on track to not only loose weight but also live a healthier lifestyle.

The first week challenge is to drink water. Lots, and lots of water. Everyday drink either half your body weight in ounces of water or 64 ounces, whichever is larger.

Yesterday, I did good and drank a lot. So far, not so good today, but I have plenty of time to catch up.

Check out her site and the challenge. 😀

 

This entry was posted in food, Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New You Challenge

  1. the Jilb says:

    I checked out her site, and her challenge. I’m in!

  2. I need to drink more water. I think doing so would cure much of what ails me.

Leave a Reply

