February

As, I wrote before, January was a month chock full of illness. Thankfully nothing serious, but still a lot of extra work and less sleep for me. With that, I gave up on me this month. I did not shop smart, plan, exercise or eat well. Not consistently.

Today, is the start of a new month. I am making a commitment to myself to exercise more, and eat better. The new year started out promising as always, but just didn’t last. In my mind I know to be a happier and healthier me I need to do these things. I am simply letting life and excuses get in my way.

I talk a good talk, I better back it up this month. I just finished a work out calendar. I hope to stick to it. Luckily, I have library books due tomorrow, so I have a perfect reason to go on a 1.3 mile run (there) and a 1.3 mile walk (home).

As for my reading goal, I am trying to read far too many books at once. Ok, just two three four books. Yeah, too much. Will check out the last book of the Hunger Games series tomorrow though. I can juggle five books…

This entry was posted in goal, Health, weight watchers, working out and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to February

  1. the Jilb says:

    Love the Hunger Games series! Can’t wait for the movie to come out next month…

Leave a Reply

