Bugs…Mmmm

Went to the zoo over the weekend. Caught the Dr. Zoolittle show. Last time we caught the show Jake at a worm. The entire time this show took place, he was almost vibrating with excitement to eat a bug and volunteer to help.

Barely sitting still.

Since it was a weekend show, there was a full audience and bugs were never offered as a meal. After the show, Jake ran up to tell Dr. Zoolittle that he wanted to eat a bug. “I’ve got bugs,” he replied.

Cricket anyone?

Look of satisfaction

This entry was posted in kids, photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bugs…Mmmm

  1. the Jilb says:

    Ewwww!! Haha. Oh, little boys…

  2. kitchentutor says:

    Oh man… that’s so funny!! I jokingly offer my kids bugs as alternatives to veggies just to tease them… I don’t think they would be brave enough to try this!!

  3. kitchentutor says:

    Oh, and I’d love to follow you on Pinterest. I was trying to find a way to email you my info but I couldn’t find any links to that. Anyway, if that’s cool email me at kitchentutor@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

