On my Nightstand 3.18

Good Morning! Happy post-Saint Patrick’s Day. I hope everyone is feeling well. I had a whole beer yesterday! WOOOHOOO!!! Watch out πŸ˜‰ .

Yesterday, I also finished the book Water for Elephants by Sara Greun. It was good. It took me a little while to get into it. Well, the fact that I misplaced my Kindle for a week didn’t help. Under the covers of the spare bed was not the first place I looked. On the other hand, the kids didn’t find it either.

I also downloaded Darkfever: The Fever Series by Karen Marie Moning. It came across this book by suggestion from another blogger. I am sorry, I can’t remember who at the moment. I have read a few pages and have realized that this book might not be something I would have searched out on my own.

Also, on a side note I am super excited for the Hunger Games movie to come out. Who knows, maybe I will actually make it to a theater to see it. πŸ˜€ Hubby and I saw the trailer for it last night. He hasn’t read the books and I realized how awful it sounds when described. Oh well, I CAN’T WAIT!!!

What are you reading these days?

This entry was posted in books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On my Nightstand 3.18

  1. jamesandjax says:

    I liked Water for Elephants years ago when I read it. It was…different. πŸ™‚

    Right now, I’m taking a break from doing BlogHer book reviews and I’m hoping to finally finish The Marriage Plot. I also caved to the hype and bought Fifty Shades of Grey on my Kindle. I’m not far into that one yet, though. I keep alternating between the two, but with this gorgeous spring weather we’ve been having, I’ve barely been inside to read.

    • I haven’t heard of that one. I will add it to my list. I am such a dork, I have a word doc. on my computer with a list of all the books I want to read. We had a yucky weekend, so I sneaked in a little reading. I also will read more than one title at a time. Right now I have three books, I might never finish any of them πŸ˜‰

  2. I LOVED the Fever series!! read them all!! good stuff
    We are finally going to see the Hunger Games tonight, I’m pretty excited. I never wanted to “see” this book as a movie though b/c of what happens, it was hard enough seeing it in my mind while reading. Now I’m all caught up in the excitement, eeeeee!! πŸ˜€
    50-shades of grey, yes, I will be reading that too. I’ve heard some bad things about the editing of the ebook that just got released, maybe I’ll wait and see if they re-release it

Leave a Reply

