Work…Housework that is.

I don’t get it. I keep having blog ideas and the WordPress Wizards are not magically taking these ideas and writing blog posts for me. What gives?

Hold on, did I say I had blog ideas. What I mean is, why doesn’t WordPress create some awesome idea, write it in a slightly funny quirky way and publish it for me.

I have been focusing on my family and keeping my house in order. Sure, I have been on the internet, but I am at least two weeks behind in reading blog posts. Eek! I have been there before and caught up, so hopefully I can do it again.

The nice thing about abandoning your blog and internet friends is that if one of these internet friends would somehow, creepily, find your house and stop by for a visit, it is actually presentable. 

I had been a reading powerhouse the first few months of this year. I hate to admit it, but I have yet to use my Amazon Prime Kindle book yet. I know there are 20 more days in April, but I am feeling the crunch. I need to finish the library book I have, and eventually Dracula too. I just keep checking books out with due dates. Too many books is a good problem to have though, so I can’t complain.

Hopefully, this week I will be a better juggler and get back to my online activity that I so enjoy.

 

This entry was posted in family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Work…Housework that is.

  1. the Jilb says:

    I love reading, too. So many fun things around! And you reminded me about the Amazon book check-out. I totally forgot about that…

  2. Too many books, I currently have that problem and my to be read list keeps growing. I’m currently way behind on my blog reading, so I feel that pain too. Just not enough hours in the day. Now for that laundry, wow, it’s a big pile!!

    • hehe, I did at least 8 loads on Monday. My to be read list also keeps growing, but I see it as a good thing. I might never finish the list, but there will always be more good books in the world to read. (Waiting for yours 😉 ) I actually had you in mind when I stopped posting for so long. Letting you catch up on other blogs 😉

Leave a Reply

