Bleary Eyed

Learned my lesson. Let sleeping babes lay. I check on the kids before I go to bed and re-cover them with their blankets. I must have checked on Nick at just the wrong moment, because I woke him up. I tried to creep out, but no, he did not fall back asleep. An hour later I finally got him back to bed, only for him to wake 5 minutes later. We played the up all night game.

I have nothing witty to say. I’m just tired. Here are some photos to get you through your day.

My Ironman "mustache" Jake gave me.

 

Finger painting fun in the backyard.

 

This is what happens when you let your kids play with paint. They say they are going to make a hand print, they don't tell you they are going to do it on their face.

This entry was posted in family, kids, photos, sleep and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment